October 24, 2009

More on this later, I think.

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:07 pm by Chris

Just parking this link here so I can find it after I’ve ruminated a bit more:

Humans Are Still Evolving, Study

This looks like the business, Stearns is a heavyweight in evolutionary biology. The trends in female reproductive potential that they’re suggesting would have us creeping closer to the life history patterns of the other great apes. I’m sure I’m not alone in thinking that something really weird must have happened in the evolution of modern humans. I’ll try and write something more involved about this over the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

